Chairs2018-08-27T13:00:29+00:00

AFMC Chairs 2017-2019

American Women Composers

Maxine Fortenberry
43 Ranch Ridge Rd
Little Rock, AR 72223-9674
(501) 868-4315 (home)
maxine.fortenberry@sbcglobal.net

Arts Advocacy

Laura Ferguson
324 W Bolling St
Monticello, AR 71655-5508
(870) 367-8233 (home)
(870) 866-2744 (cell)
laura_ferguson@hotmail.com

Awards Promotion

Dr. Ouida Keck
2112 Hinson Rd Apt 23
Little Rock, AR 72212-3462
(870) 403-2350 (cell)
kecko@obu.edu

Biennial Student/Collegiate Auditions

Gloria F. Grilk
14 Laurencekirk Pl
Bella Vista, AR 72715-4959
(479) 855-6823 (home)
ggrilk@att.net

Bylaws/Revisions

Dr. J.D. Kelly
3204 Ashwood Dr
Jonesboro, AR 72404-7703
(870) 932-1025 (home)
(870) 974-3132 (cell)
jkelly@astate.edu

Crusade for Strings

Mandie Query
401 2nd Ave SE
Gravette, AR 72736-9463
(479) 799-5701 (cell)
mandentp@gmail.com

Dance

Ann Atchison Nicholas
620 E 37th St
Texarkana, AR 71854-2118
(903) 733-3315 (home)
naan1955@gmail.com

Federation Cup

Shelly Brown
20 Penny Lou Ln
Texarkana, AR 71854-8375
(903) 824-0501 (cell)
shelly@arkansasfmc.org

Festival

Shelly Brown
20 Penny Lou Ln
Texarkana, AR 71854-8375
(903) 824-0501 (cell)
shelly@arkansasfmc.org

Folk Music

Lynn Williams
1001 Evergreen Dr
Jonesboro, AR 72401-9783
(870) 932-0960 (home)
(870) 882-2617 (cell)
lynnwillsing@yahoo.com

Founders Day

Dr. Caroline Luck
227 Cherry St
Arkadelphia, AR 71923-5112
(870) 246-2715 (home)
luck@obu.edu

Insignia

Jan Schweitzer
57 Fairway Dr
Bella Vista, AR 72714-2803
(479) 876-2174 (home)
dsjks@cox.net

Junior Composer

Linda Kennedy
7 Pinecrest Ln
Maumelle, AR 72113-6121
(501) 851-7127 (home)
pianolk@aol.com

Music in Poetry

Shirley Hofmann
13 Dunedin Dr
Bella Vista, AR 72715-4922
(479) 855-4442 (home)
shirlmann@att.net

Music in Schools/Colleges

Joretta Evans
17 Sunderland Dr
Bella Vista, AR 72714-3209
(479) 876-5331 (home)
randjevans@aol.com

Music Outreach

Martha Sheets
2 Neffwood Ln
Bella Vista, AR 72715-5331
(479) 876-5899 (home)

National Music Week and Essay

Vicki Carr
6509 Lakeview Dr
Texarkana, TX 75503-1925
(903) 793-1481 (home)
(903) 277-4124 (cell)
president@arkansasfmc.org

Opera

Mary Dixon
PO Box 982
Mena, AR 71953-0982
(479) 234-3335 (home)
marydixon1@juno.com

Ouida Keck Award

Carol Houston
135 Ridge Creek Pt
Arkadelphia, AR 71923-8275
(870) 246-6694 (home)
houstor@hsu.edu

Parade of American Music

Robin Curtis
2430 Randall Rd
Texarkana, TX 75501-9336
(903) 838-6979 (home)
(903) 244-0132 (cell)
tcstenor@gmail.com

Past Presidents Assembly

Maxine Fortenberry
43 Ranch Ridge Rd
Little Rock, AR 72223-9674
(501) 868-4315 (home)
maxine.fortenberry@sbcglobal.net

Public Relations

Donna Smith
2816 Heather Oaks Way
Fort Smith, AR 72908-9114
(479) 649-9141 (home)
donnakaty@msn.com

Publications & Website

Adam Savacool
600 Pleasant Valley Dr
Little Rock, AR 72227-2149
(870) 692-9517 (home)
asavacool@gmail.com

Sacred Music

Martha Sheets
2 Neffwood Ln
Bella Vista, AR 72715-5331
(479) 876-5899 (home)

Stillman Kelley/Thelma Byrum Awards

Nancy Griffin
6514 W Main St
Jacksonville, AR 72076-3906
(501) 985-1658 (home)
(501) 258-5085 (cell)
nancywgriffin@gmail.com

Together We Sing

Donna Smith
2816 Heather Oaks Way
Fort Smith, AR 72908-9114
(479) 649-9141 (home)
donnakaty@msn.com

Veterans Award

Frank Ferguson
324 W Bolling St
Monticello, AR 71655-5508
(870) 367-8233 (home)
frank_ferguson@sbcglobal.net

Wendell Irish Viola Award

Dr. George Keck
2112 Hinson Rd Apt 23
Little Rock, AR 72212-3462
(870) 403-2951 (cell)
keckg@att.net

Yearbook Evaluation

Carolyn Stover
6317 Thrasher St
Pine Bluff, AR 71603-3424
(870) 536-2850 (home)
(870) 692-3131 (cell)
carolyn.stover1938@yahoo.com

Young Artist Presentation

Dr. George Keck
2112 Hinson Rd Apt 23
Little Rock, AR 72212-3462
(870) 403-2951 (cell)
keckg@att.net

Some of the links to forms and documents on the NFMC site are invalid at this time. As soon as NFMC updates their site, we will update the AFMC site. Our apologies!